NBGI States & Coordinators

These individuals may or may not have the actual title of “quail coordinator,” but they are in charge of on-the-ground quail management in their state.

Printer-Friendly Version

StateImageDetails
Alabama

Steven Mitchell
Alabama Dept. of Conservation and  Natural Resources
Wildlife Biologist
64 N. Union Street, Suite 584
Montgomery, AL 36130
steven.mitchell@dcnr.alabama.gov
(256) 435-5422

Arkansas

Clint Johnson, CWB®
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
Quail Coordinator
213A Highway 89 South
Mayflower, AR 72106
clint.johnson@agfc.ar.gov
(501) 270-1926

Delaware

Mike Adams
Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife
Furbearer and Small Game Biologist
6180 Hay Point Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977
mike.adams@delaware.gov
(302) 735-3600 x 2

Florida

Greg Hagan
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Northern Bobwhite Coordinator
13093 Henry Beadel Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32312
greg.hagan@myfwc.com
(850) 893-4153  x340

Georgia

Dallas Ingram
Georgia Dept. of Natural Resources
Quail Biologist
dallas.ingram@dnr.ga.gov
(404) 985-0426

Illinois

Wade Louis
Acting Agricultural and Grassland Wildlife Program Manager
Illinois Dept. of Natural Resources
1 Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702
wade.louis@illinois.gov
(217) 782-5719

Indiana

vacancy
Small Game Research Biologist
Indiana Div. of Fish and Wildlife
5596 E. State Road
Bloomington, IN 47401

(812) 822-3305

Iowa

Todd Bogenschutz
Upland Wildlife Research Biologist
Iowa Dept. of Natural Resources
1436 255th Street
Boone, IA 50036
todd.bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
(515) 432-2823

Kansas

Jeff Prendergast
Small Game Specialist
Kansas Dept. of Wildlife and Parks
PO Box 338
Hays, KS 67601
jeff.prendergast@ks.gov
(785) 628-8614

Kentucky

Cody Rhoden
Acting Small Game Program Coordinator
Kentucky Dept. of Fish and Wildlife Resources
#1 Sportsman’s Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
cody.rhoden@ky.gov
(800) 858-1549, ext. 4458

Louisiana

Cody Cedotal
Small Game Program Coordinator
Louisiana Dept. of Wildlife and Fisheries
PO Box 98000
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
ccedotal@wlf.la.gov
(225) 765-2354

Maryland

Bob Long
Upland Gamebird Project Manager
Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources
828 B Airpax Road, Suite 500
Cambridge, MD 21613
blong@dnr.state.md.us
(410) 221-8838, ext. 106

Mississippi

Rick Hamrick 
Small Game Biologist
Mississippi Dept. of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks
1505 Eastover Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
rickh@mdwfp.state.ms.us
(601) 432-2199

Missouri

Beth Emmerich
Research Scientist
Missouri Dept. of Conservation
3500 S. Baltimore Street
Kirksville, MO 63501
beth.emmerich@mdc.mo.gov
(660) 988-7902 ext. 6509

Nebraska

vacant- position deadline 12/6/2022 (link here)
Upland Habitat and Access Program Manager
Nebraska Game and Parks
PO Box 618
Alma, NE 68920

New Jersey

Jimmy Sloan
Wildlife Biologist
New Jersey Div. of Fish and Wildlife
360 North New York Road
Galloway, NJ 08205
james.sloan@dep.nj.gov
(609) 256-2809

North Carolina

Hannah Plumpton
Upland Gamebird Biologist
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
hannah.plumpton@ncwildlife.org
(984) 800-7222

Ohio

Nathan Stricker
Wildlife Biology Supervisor
Ohio Dept. of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. B1
Columbus, OH 43229
nathan.stricker@dnr.state.oh.us
(614) 265-6381

Oklahoma

Tell Judkins 
Upland Game Biologist
Oklahoma Dept. of Wildlife Conservation
PO Box 53465
Oklahoma City, OK 73152
tell.judkins@odwc.ok.gov
(405) 301-9945

Pennsylvania

Ken Duren
Game Bird Section Supervisor
Pennsylvania Game Commission
2001 Elmerton Avenue
Harrisburg, PA 17110
kduren@pa.gov
(717) 727-4513

South Carolina

Michael Hook
Small Game Program Leader
South Carolina Dept. of Natural Resources
PO Box 167
Columbia,  SC 29202
hookm@dnr.sc.gov
(803) 734-3940

Tennessee

Michael McCord
Small Game/Furberer Coordinator
Wildlife and Forestry Division
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
michael.mccord@tn.gov
Phone:  931-528-6472 (ext 110)

Texas

John Mclaughlin
Upland Game Bird Program Leader
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
john.mclaughlin@tpwd.texas.gov
(512) 971-0348

Virginia

Jay Howell
Small Game Project Leader
Virginia Dept. of Wildlife Resources
7870 Villa Park Drive, Suite 400
Henrico, VA 23228
jay.howell@DGIF.Virginia.Gov
(804) 641-9694

West Virginia

Dr. Linda Ordiway
Resident Small Game Biologist
West Virginia Department of Natural Resources
738 Ward Road
Elkins, WV 26241
linda.d.ordiway@wv.gov
(681) 710-1923